RSS Feed

Hello world!

Posted on

SO, I’ve decided to keep a blog about my daily adventures.  The Best Supporting Character will go to my husband, Nathan.  I hope that someone out there will find some entertainment from it…but, if not, at least I’ll always be able to go back and relive our day-to-day memories.

Tonight’s adventure consisted of me making dinner while Nathan spread new mulch in the flower beds.  (I’ve got you on the edge of your seats, now don’t I?)  Then we ate dinner and watched Jim Gaffigan’s King Baby.  We are both huge fans of Beyond the Pale, so we were excited to see what he had in store for us.  We weren’t disappointed.

If you haven’t seen Beyond the Pale either, you must!  His Hot Pocket skit is hilarious.

Now as I type, Nathan is cleaning the guest bathroom in anticipation of our friend that is flying in from California tomorrow.  Yep…and this is AFTER he vacuumed.  He didn’t get Best Supporting Character for nothing, ladies. 🙂  I am truly blessed.  In my defense, I do the dishes and make all the meals.  But, then again, we have a dishwasher and I LOVE to cook and bake.  🙂

As you can see, our life is pretty ordinary…but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

3 responses »

  1. So… why do we go camping?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

