RSS Feed

So, about this “work” thing…

Posted on

I knew it was inevitable.  At the end of each break, I have to go back to work.  I know this.  And yet, I never get used to it.  I absolutely LOVE my job, but that doesn’t change the fact that I love setting my own schedule, waking up at my own will, and being utterly domestic even MORE. 🙂

At any rate, a full day’s work has sucked the life out of me, so it’s a short blog tonight!  I’ll leave you with a cool and entertaining, yet educational, site in which to waste away the hours:  http://www.todayifoundout.com .  You’ll be ready for a Trivial Pursuit marathon in no time.

For example, did you know the words “blond” and “blonde” are NOT interchangeable?!?  How did I (a natural blonde, even!) go twenty eight years not knowing this?!?  I always just used “blonde” because I thought it looked better with an “e.”  Sadly, I have been…wr…wr…wrong.  *Gasp* *Sigh*  Just don’t tell my husband. ;*)  Check out the proof here, and be prepared to get sucked in for hours.  But, hey, at least it’s educational.

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

One response »

  1. Blonde is FEMALE! I knew that…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

