RSS Feed

I wanna dragon!!!

Posted on

* Note:  This was actually posted last night, but for some reason, didn’t publish…gotta love technology.*

Can you guess what movie we just watched?!  How to Train Your Dragon, but of course.  I’ve been wanting to see if ever since it was in theaters and now we finally got around to it!  It definitely didn’t disappoint.  Of course we weren’t suprised.  After all, it’s a very basic equation:

It was hilarious, touching, and entertaining all at the same time.  If you haven’t seen it, you MUST!  But, don’t say I didn’t warn you: you WILL want a pet dragon.  I mean, seriously, could he BE any more adorable?!

On an entirely different note, remember in my last post when I mentioned the site www.todayifoundout.com.  WELL, just yesterday, guess what one of my students asked me?!  How to spell blonde/blond!!!!  And, thanks to that fabulous site, I was able to give them the correct answer. 🙂  It’s funny how that happens.  In five years of teaching, I’ve never had a student ask me that…and then two days after I read about it, I’m asked!!

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

2 responses »

  1. I can’t believe I watched that whole movie without realizing Gobble the Belch had a peg-arm!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

