RSS Feed

I <3 Couponing!!!!

Posted on

This weekend was filled with the rare balance of relaxation and productivity…in fact, rare is putting it mildly.  Most of the time, my weekends are simply BUSY, but sorely lacking in both the relaxation and productivity departments.  SO, what made it so relaxing and productive?  I’m glad you asked…

The weather on Saturday was absolutely gorgeous!!!  We were able to have a beautiful morning at Church, enjoy a nice Sabbath stroll and then read over our Church blogs in the neighborhood park.   We then came home and listened to another sermon online and had a yummy dinner together.  If only THAT could be my “Groundhog’s Day.”  *Sigh*

As for the productivity, that brings me to the title of today’s post.   I was able to go to CVS for several goodies over the weekend.  In my first trip, I scored Triscuits at only $0.29 a box!!  So, now I am completely stocked for Days of Unleavened Bread!!

Then, today, I filled my cart with a retail value of $60.00.  As seen in Exhibit A:

 

Four boxes of cereal, two large bottles of Listerine, two cans of Multipurpose Pledge, AND two Pledge Fabric Sweepers 🙂

Yet I only paid…

…*drum roll please*…

…$5.20!!!!!  Ahhh, it’s such a rewarding, beautiful feeling. ;*)  What made this even MORE exciting was that I have been dying to try the Pledge Fabric Sweeper for AGES.  So, naturally, I ripped open the box as soon as I got home and my dear husband and I put it to work right away (okay, so it was mainly my dear husband…I’m spoiled, I know.)  I hate when you see a product on TV that looks amazing and then when you try it at home, it doesn’t work in the slightest.  So, I was desperately hoping that the sweeper wouldn’t be disappointing.  I’m happy to report that it did NOT fail me!  Here’s what we got just from quickly going over our sofa and love seat:

And keep in mind, this is from just one cat that is furminated at least once a week.

We vacuum and furminate all the time…and yet she STILL leaves all that hair behind.  Disgusting.  And with that lovely image left floating in your mind, I bid you goodnight. ;*P

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

4 responses »

  1. I also love the couponing… it’s the fun part of my Sundays– and I get so excited over some of my awesome dealies I’ve posted them on FB. Can’t resist, it’s very exciting stuff. 🙂
    I love going in there and watching the total drop like a rock. 😀 And the cashiers even compliment me, LOL! Positive reinforcement!

    Reply
    • I completely agree!! It’s a GREAT feeling, and a huge blessing to find such deals! I can definitely relate to everything you said. In fact, ever since I first starting couponing, I’ve been really impressed by the cashiers. I was so nervous that they would hate me for having to deal with all my coupons, but they are always so nice…and like you said, often amazed! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Hey, your blog popped up on Facebook!

    This week you can get inexpensive Physician’s Formula mascara & eyeliner at CVS, and get some “overage” on toothpaste at Walgreens!

    Reply
    • Oooooo, don’t you just LOVE good deals?! It really is amazing! Have you tried the Physician’s Formula? I know they often have great deals on it, but I haven’t tried it yet.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

