RSS Feed

And…BREATHE!

Posted on

I think the room might finally stop spinning now…maybe.  This week has been insane.  And it’s only Wednesday.

Nathan and I spent all day Sunday finishing our deleavening AND preparing yummy food for Night to Be Much Remembered.  As we usually do, I handled the cooking and Nathan handled the cleaning (aren’t I super lucky?!).  Somehow we managed to get it all finished AND get to Passover early on Sunday evening to help set up.  As always, it was an inspiring  and moving service.  We then both managed to make it through a Monday (of ALL days) on very, very little sleep.  It was totally worth the whirlwind to then spend the evening with a group of wonderful friends and enjoy an AMAZING dinner of lamb, cranberry rice casserole, chickpeas and quinoa, cous-cous, homemade chutney, wine, and unleavened bread — LOTS of unleavened bread. 🙂  We had so much fun!  It was the perfect way to let down and relax after all the crazy busyness.  Sadly, none of us thought to take pictures.  I know, I know…what were we thinking?!  I blame it on our collective exhaustion.  Needless to say, we were very happy to have afternoon services the next day.  OH, how I have missed afternoon services.  Nathan and I also went for our Sabbath walk.  Lately we’ve gotten in the habit of taking a stroll on the walking path in our neighborhood and stopping halfway to sit on a bench and catch up on church blogs.  I absolutely love this time together. 🙂

In other news: I’m not sure how, but in the midst of the cleaning frenzy, we also managed to make a couponing trip to Walgreens and CVS.  I ended up scoring a ton of cleaning supplies and every bit of it was FREE.  Ironically, these cleaning supplies come AFTER we pretty much have everything deleavened, BUT they will still be of great use, nonetheless.  And then, of course, there’s the olive oil; I loooooooooove olive oil!

Mwahahahaha!!

Also, while speaking of deals, I was beyond excited this morning to open my inbox and find today’s Living Social deal was for Salon Purple!!  For those of you that don’t know, Salon Purple is the ONLY place I trust my hair.  I can rest assured that I’ll leave WITHOUT looking like an 80s prom queen.  Plus, they do an amazing job with color.  Get the deal while you still can.  You won’t be disappointed!!

Now, did I mention that grades are due in a few days and I still have 40 stories left to read?  Ah well, I’m just going to savor this moment with my hot cup of Good Earth tea and breathe while I can…

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

Leave a Reply

