RSS Feed

RIP Starbucks Cup of Greatness

Posted on

It’s been a bittersweet weekend.  Let’s start with the bad news first.  It is with great sadness that I must report that my beloved Starbucks double insulated tumbler has kicked the bucket.  It’s actually been on the verge of death for months now, ever since I dropped it on the ceramic tile.  But I was able to make it work.  So what if the lid didn’t exactly screw on all the way; I made it work.  Well, it was nice while it lasted, but then Nathan dropped it a second time…and it didn’t survive.  *Sigh*  What will I do at work without my big insulated cup of ice water and my pretty green straw?!…So, now I guess I am on a mission to find a new one.  You will be deeply missed, Starbucks Cup of Greatness.

Enough of that; let’s get to the good news! 🙂  Friday afternoon, Nathan and I went on our weekly couponing adventure.  It was a pretty successful trip.  Can you guess how much we paid for all of the products below?

Goodbye clogged shower!

Survey says: four dollars!!  Since my hair sheds like crazy and tends to clog our shower drain, I’m most excited about the Liquid Plumr.  Sad, I know…but true.

In other good news, the second episode of Doctor Who was phenomenal!  Seriously, the best episode yet in a lot of ways.  I never thought another episode could be as creepy and suspenseful as Blink, but I think this one might just beat it…or at least equals it.  The opening was definitely the best I’ve seen, and then the ending left Nathan and I both with a MILLION questions!  It is going to make it hard to wait a whole week to see the next episode.  In the mean time, check out the trailer.  If you don’t watch Doctor Who, you should.  Seriously.  You must.  Right away. 🙂

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

5 responses »

  1. Yay Dr Who!! I can’t wait, I can’t wait, I can’t wait! It was a good episode and promised lots more.
    🙂

    Reply
    • I KNOW!!!!! The ending left me just sitting there with my chin just about to the floor! Nathan and I have discussed a bazillion potential theories on what might be going on; that’s half the fun, though. 🙂 I’m not sure what I think about the little girl — is she REALLY a time lord, or is that just what they WANT us to think? Hmmmm….

      Reply
  2. Tonya, I am totally a Dr. Who fanatic! My husband and I got into it just last year (after Battlestar Gallactica finished (still my favorite)) and are now totally hooked. I thought the weeping angels is absolutely the best, most creative “demon” there is….this one was pretty cool. This promises to be an amazing season.

    Reply
    • That’s awesome!! My husband got me hooked back when we first started dating, and I’ve been addicted ever since. 😉 He grew up watching British TV, so he’s introduced me to several “new” shows that I adore; Dr. Who is my favorite though! I’ve never gotten into watching the REALLY old ones (I’m sure I would if I gave it time…my husband loves them), but I love every bit of the newer series. Have you gone back and watched all of them from the past few years? They are great! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

