RSS Feed

A snapshot into the future?

Posted on

Okay…so for those of you that haven’t met her, let me tell you a little bit about my cat, Bella.

To put it simply:  Bella loves food.

I know what some of you might be thinking:  What animal DOESN’T love food??  Yes, well, you see…Bella takes it to a whole new level.  In fact, Bella loved food so much that a few years ago she became severely overweight.  I’m not talking chubby.  I’m talking seventeen pounds of Jaba-the-Kitty (as my sister so lovingly called her).

Obviously, I had to put her on a diet.  Although Bella hated her diet, she is now very svelte and healthy.  BUT she is still a fat cat on the INSIDE, so she always wants food.

Always.

She will drive you crazzzzzzzzzy begging for food, even if you’ve JUST fed her.  The only time she’s not begging for food is when she’s sleeping — although you better believe she’s dreaming about it!

So, imagine my shock when Nathan gave her a new food to try, and then he comes and shows me THIS:

Naturally, I was completely dumbfounded at the sight of Bella turning her nose up at food.  Something had to be done!  This called for drastic  measures:  I went over, pointed at her bowl, and told her to eat.

Yep.  That’s all it took.

Winnie Meets Honey Pot!

I think this is very telling of the way things will work if we ever have children.  I’m just saying.

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

2 responses »

  1. I saw Bella look at Nate with those accusing eyes… “Wait ’til Mommy sees what you are feeding me!” Then, “Oh Mommy says it’s food! YAY! Eat!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

