RSS Feed

I’m pathetic, I know…

Posted on

Wow.  Soooo…it’s been over a month.  I should hang my head in shame.  But, in my defense: it’s SUMMER!!! :*D  I’ve been busy traveling across the country, swapping stories with some of my favorite authors, and spending time with my amazing family.  Then, I got back home just in time to share my one-year anniversary with my incredible husband.

I told myself that I would catalog all these experiences through my blog…but as you can see, that didn’t happen.  SO, now we have a lot to catch up on.   I will start with a few pics of some summertime changes we’ve made around the house.

First, we set up our new patio furniture:

The middle tile can be removed, and there's an insert for either an ice chest OR a fire pit. You gotta love it!

 

As the hubby was working on putting the the table together, he noticed something interesting (and entertaining!) on a bottle of touch-up paint that came with it.  Do you see what we see??

 

Lost in translation...

 

It’s been too horridly hot here in Texas to actually ENJOY our table…but we are looking forward to it…eventually.  It has to get below 100* at some point…right?!

About tgilchrist

I'm a sixth grade language arts teacher...not to mention a health nut, world traveler, aspiring author, die-hard romantic, stay-at-home chef, and adoring wife. I also love British television (thanks to my brilliant husband), FRIENDS (I'm slightly [read: completely] obsessed), and all nut butters.

3 responses »

  1. Did you tell them about the time you thought your finger was a french fry?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

